175 East Victoria St.

Amherst, N.S.

B4H 1Y6 Canada

Tel:  (902) 667-7676

Fax: (902) 661-2861

Toll-free: 1-866-661-2861

email: info@theregent.ca

The Regent Logo

Helpful Links to Local Attractions

With The Regent, Jim and Gwen Kerr have created a home that gives guests all the comforts of a unique B&B while they visit the many attractions and features available in the Amherst area. If you wish to go farther afield - our central location allows for day trips to New Brunswick and Prince Edward Island as well as within Nova Scotia. Guests are encouraged to use The Regent as a "home base" for exploring this captivating region. Below are but a few recommended day trips.



Attractions in Amherst

Amherst Golf: http://amherstgolfclub.com/

Amherst Heritage Homes: http://www.creda.net/~dars/hwt/

Deanne Fitzpatrick Rug Hooking Studio: http://www.hookingrugs.com

Amherst Shore Provincial Park:
http://www.novascotiaparks.ca/parks/amherst.asp

Cumberland County Museum: http://www.cumberlandcountymuseum.com/

Dayles - Formerly Margolians, Amherst's "Famous for Value" Department Store:
http://www.dayles.ca/

The Nova Scotia Highlanders Regimental Museum: http://novascotiahighlanders.tk/

Tantramar Theatre: http://www.tantramartheatre.ca/



Nearby Attractions:

Sight-Seeing Day Trips:

The Bay of Fundy World's Highest Tides: http://www.bayoffundy.com

Cape D'Or Lighthouse Parrsboro, N.S.: http://www.nslps.com/

Joggins Fossil Cliffs Joggins, N.S.: http://museum.gov.ns.ca/places/joggins/joggins.htm

Jost Winery Malagash, N.S.: http://www.jostwine.com

Seagull Pewter Pugwash, N.S.: http://www.centralnovascotia.com/members/seagullpewter/

Hopewell Rocks, N.S.: http://www.thehopewellrocks.ca/English/gettinghere.htm

The Confederation Bridge connecting New Brunswick and Prince Edward Island: http://www.confederationbridge.com/en/

Anne of Green Gables Cavendish, Prince Edward Island: http://www.gov.pe.ca/greengables/



Outdoor Activities/Sports:

Northumberland Shore Beaches, N.S.: http://novascotia.com/en/home/whattodo/outdooractivities/
coastalandbeaches/northumberland.aspx

Birdwatching, Sackville Waterfowl Park, N.B.: http://www.sackville.com/visit/attractions/waterfowl/

Atlantic Motorsport Park Shubenacadie, N.S.: http://www.atlanticmotorsportpark.com

Chignecto Hiking Trails Cape Chignecto, N.S.: http://www.capechignecto.net/overview/index.htm

Five Islands Provincial Park Five Islands, N.S.: http://parks.gov.ns.ca/parks/5islands.htm

Fox Harbour Golf Wallace, N.S.: http://www.foxharbr.com/

Fundy Shore EcoTour: http://www.fundyshoreecotour.ns.ca

Bicycle and Motorcycle Touring, Beaches and Fundy Shore, N.S.:
Bicycle: http://www.atlanticcanadacycling.com/novascotia
Motorcycle: http://www.motorcycletourguidens.com/about-nova-scotia
Beaches / Fundy Shore: http://www.fundyshore.net/

Ski Wentworth Wentworth, N.S.: http://www.skiwentworth.ca

White Water Rafting on the Shubenacadie River, Maitland, N.S.: http://www.shubie.com



Museums and Historic Sites:

The Anne Murray Centre Springhill, N.S.: http://www.annemurraycentre.com/

Fort Lawrence Fort Lawrence, N.S.: http://www.explorenovascotia.com/attractions/index.cfm?id=66

Fundy Geological Museum Parrsboro, N.S.: http://museum.gov.ns.ca/fgm/

The Miners Museum Springhill, N.S.: http://www.minersmuseum.com/

Cape Jourimain Nature Centre New Brunswick: http://www.capejourimain.ca/

Fort Beausejour National Historic Site Aulac, New Brunswick: http://www.pc.gc.ca/lhn-nhs/nb/beausejour/index.aspx

Owens Art Gallery, and Mount Allison University Sackville, New Brunswick:
Owens: http://www.mta.ca/owens/index.html
Mount Allison University: http://www.mta.ca/



Helpful Internet Links:

Tourism Nova Scotia: http://explore.gov.ns.ca/

Tourism New Brunswick: http://www.tourismnbcanada.com

Tourism Prince Edward Island: http://www.gov.pe.ca/visitorsguide/explore/index.php3

Town of Amherst: http://www.town.amherst.ns.ca

Central Nova Tourist Association: http://www.cnta.ns.ca/

Fundy Shore: http://www.fundyshore.net/

Sunrise Trail Visitors Guide: http://www.sunrisetrail.ca

Accommodation Search Engine: http://www.ase.net/all_hotels.aspx?city=Amherst&country=
Nova+Scotia&search.x=28&search.y=12&search=direct



Recommended Accommodations:

Castle Moffett - Baddeck, Cape Breton: http://www.castlemoffett.com



www.theregent.ca
Info & Reservations: info@theregent.ca

175 East Victoria St. Amherst, N.S. B4H 1Y6 Canada
Tel: (902) 667-7676 Fax: (902) 661-2861 Toll-free: 1-866-661-2861

This website is maintained by pixelfixer.ca
Last update: 160503